Con te

I do like writing. It’s the best way to make me calm down from certain things, like negative stress and this stupid flu. Sometimes I wonder why I’ve become so hateful towards certain people and so full of all of these negative emotions despite my relatively all right demeanour. Perhaps I actually want to do something about it but fear takes over that will.

 I do fear a lot of things and most of them involve failing. I’d admit that I did once stare at that green circle on Facebook whilst contemplating on whether or not to ask that person if we can talk. I wanted to let go of grudges I’ve had against people. It’s really bad to hold grudges, especially for so long. Problem is, I can’t seem to find the courage to press the enter button and all of the energy for that is channelled in the delete/backspace/close button.

I do apologise for the sudden outburst but I think, it’s the first step to reduce negative stress from academics and whatnot.

I do not see the necessity to keep on harbouring ire towards someone for about two years and on. I guess when I look back at that event, it was a childish way to react but probably understandable. I’d be getting an “I-told-you-so” from another friend (may the lords of all the universes not allow him to see this post) but I do recognise now the importance of discussing something properly.

It’s really time to let go of it, entirely.  

2 thoughts on “Con te

  1. It’s hard to muster up the courage to talk, but I’m sure you’ll be able to breathe easier once it’s over and done with. Maybe not immediately, but relief will come. 🙂

    I won’t say I told you so if you tell me not to ^_^

Leave a Reply

