Uno Q walo yon.

I recently started reading Murakami’s 1Q84 (though, I would actually prefer to call it “ichi kew hachi yon”). So far, it piques my interest. This is actually the first time I’m reading Murakami Haruki’s work but several friends have tried to coerce me into reading his books in the past… I probably should have listened to them but, I don’t think it’s too late. Before I finish this book in English (as I now have a bizarre/not-so-odd idea of becoming proficient in Japanese and then read ichi kew hachi yon in its original form. I solemnly swear to write more thoughts regarding that.), I shall leave this post with Janacek’s Sinfonietta (a work that is mentioned several times in the book) which actually seems to fit the book really well. Oyasumi nasai. 

Leave a Reply

